elderstill.blogg.se

Fugees the score cd cover
Fugees the score cd cover




fugees the score cd cover

I’ve seen a lot of them already, but any new gems you could point me toward (especially if they’re available instantly on Netflix) would be kind of fantastic. Here’s what I need from you guys: Suggest heist movies. It will almost definitely result in a repeat of this event: Can she do it? It’s possibly one of my biggest undertaking yet this year. This, however, will need to be at least somewhat coherent. Writing blind on my novel was one thing – it was a rambling fantasy/sci-fi bundle of weird anyway. I have no characters developed and no real solid idea for how this heist is going down (or where or why or any of those other trivial wh- words). My planning is basically only so far as the genre/topic: I’m writing an action/thriller. The perimeters are simple: I was allowed to plan, but not write before April 1. I can technically begin at 12:01 tonight, but I’m planning to collapse into bed pretty much the minute that I post this blog, so I don’t see that happening. I will be completing 100 pages of a screenplay in 30 days. April is Script Frenzy, brought to us by the same guys behind NaNoWriMo. Ben Taylor Band – Another Run Around the SunĪpril I return to a frantic rush to finish a goal in a set amount of time – no more of this day-by-day stuff for now. Lauryn Hill – The Miseducation of Lauryn Hillĩ. Fountains of Wayne – Welcome Interstate ManagersĨ. Neutral Milk Hotel – In the Aeroplane Over the SeaĦ. Explosions in the Sky – The Earth is Not a Cold Dead Placeĥ. There are two albums I listened to for this project and a third I wouldn’t have listened to if it weren’t for this project.Ģ. The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway by GenesisĪs promised, here are my top ten albums, re-ranked. Good Apollo I’m Burning Star IV by Coheed and Cambria Quartet for the End of Time by Olivier Messiaen Live at Folsom Prison by Johnny and June Carter Cash

fugees the score cd cover

Histoire de Melody Nelson by Serge Gainsbourg The Family Jewels by Marina + The Diamonds Source Tags & Codes by …And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead In the Aeroplane Over the Sea by Neutral Milk Hotelĭe-loused in the Comatorium by The Mars Voltaįox Confessor Brings the Flood by Neko Case The Earth Is Not A Cold Dead Place by Explosions in the Sky If you were a recommender, please don’t be offended if your title is low.

fugees the score cd cover

This list is pretty subject to change, but after several listens for most of these albums (and more than might be healthy for some), I’ve ranked the CDs that were recommended to me this month in order of enjoyment. If you like heavier music, it may very well be for you. So I mean, I wouldn’t recommend obZen, but I have a negative bias. Besides, this month was about expanding horizons, not changing my taste and I don’t think there’s anything wrong with knowing what I don’t like. Maybe!” but the hopeful optimism was drowned out by impending dread no matter how I tried). It makes me feel a little like I’m ending this month on a note of failure, but I gave it a chance, albeit a less open-minded one than other albums were afforded (I tried to think, “Maybe I’ll like it. I don’t like obnoxious electric guitar and drum beats and I don’t like being yelled at and those three things are all I could hear when listening to obZen. I should listen again and try to appreciate it, but I frankly don’t want to.

fugees the score cd cover

Looking back, it’s all run together in an hour-long slur of terrible, ear-splitting noise. I could also barely differentiate between the songs. I tried to make out the words, but I ended up guessing my way to random and nonsensical strings of words like “lamb coconut on a wallllllllll it’s righhhhht!” and “oreo I now fab timber tooooooooooe!” But that would involve having a clue what they said. Perhaps they’re insightful, redeeming somehow. Meshuggah did not disappoint in this way. It embodies all of the things I’m not fond of in classic rock and makes them louder and more obnoxious. I’ve known all month that Meshuggah was almost definitely going to be my least favorite endeavor. Smashing Pumpkins, you seem downright amazing at this point. Kind of sounds like (limited to bands I’ve heard, so probably a terrible comparison): Like if you gave Cookie Monster acid then recorded the sound of giving him an exorcism on-stage backed by a band that plays the same six seconds of music over and over until you want cut every single one of them in half with a chainsaw, which by the way, would probably be more quiet than their music.Ĭongratulations, Weezer: You are no longer my least favorite album of the month.






Fugees the score cd cover